top of page

My fears while making this website

What if you think I am an insensitive asshole? What if you click away from this site and you never think of it again? What if all this was for nothing?

I am terrified to make this. The last time I made a website was in 7th grade and 85% of it was filled with pictures. I am terrified of my mom seeing this site and interpreting my motives in the wrong way. I want everyone who clicks on this ePortfolio to leave it feeling like it was worth their time. I don't care if you don't laugh, I don't care if this doesn't resonate with you on a whole new level, or if you didn't know what MS was before stumbling here today. What I care about is Multiple Sclerosis getting some kind of attention - and that is what birthed this free Wix page.

My use of profanity comes from my desire to get MS some recognition. If I titled my website "How MS has Changed My Life," you might expect a sob story accompanied with some photos of my mom and I. But that is not what this site is about. I am not seeking sympathy or your condolences. I want you to be shocked and thrown off-guard. So, I took another approach: "MS is a bitch." Because, quite frankly, it is. ​

I guess I am afraid that my message will get lost amongst the color schemes and design layouts of this page. I can only hope that you will take away something honest from this. In these pages and these projects, I have developed a story for you to follow. It's one that I know too well, and one that I will probably rewrite a dozen times before I graduate.

Until then - Onward we go.

Anna


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page